Go to site

IO Esports and ONE Esports introduce SEA Dota2 League

IO Esports and ONE Esports introduce SEA Dota2 League

ONE Esports joined forces with a South-East Asian esports management company IO Esports to introduce a US $100,000 SEA Dota2 League which is set to unfold in an online format from June 18 to July 19.

ONE Esports announced the upcoming SEA Dota2 tournament on Friday via a blog post on their official website and on social media. As revealed, the tournament will consist of seven invited Dota2 teams along with three teams who will qualify through ONE Esports regional online qualifiers, which will be open for all players in the Southeast Asia server. Click here to check the calendar of the matches for this and many other tournaments.

The ONE Esports qualifiers will take place in two sessions. The first qualifiers will run from June 4-5 and will grant two tickets for the main event, while the second will take place from June 6-7 and will have only one ticket for the main event on the line.

The qualifiers are open for any team that fields at least three players, who are residents of any of the following countries: Australian, New Zealand, Japan, Korea, Indonesia, Cambodia, Brunei, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Myanmar, Thailand, Timor Leste and Vietnam.

Players and teams can sign up to compete in the qualifiers on the official ONE Esports website (www.oneesports.gg). The contestants have to be at least 18 years of age to sign up or send a filled consent from a parent or legal guardian.

As of May 25, 26 out of 128 spots have already been filled by Dota2 teams Team ENTs, Team CR, SMC Predator, ShenZhen, Lunch Chow Gaming, Ikh Mogul Gaming, Newbee, team unknown, MS Chonburi, unreleasedph Esports, Old Boys, Ground Zero, Passion Team, Universe 7, Burmeseghouls, Kingpins, QuestionMark, Team Pyramid, GoodFellaz, Veteran, Todak, Focus Arena Dota2, LGD International, Flower Gaming, NGID M11 and Neon Esports.

The full team list cam be viewer HERE.

ONE Esports unveiled Team Adroit, BOOM Esports, Fnatic, Geek Fam, Reality Rift, T1, and TNC Predator as the seven directly invited teams to the main event, which is slated to begin on Thursday, June 18.

Teams attending ONE Esports Dota2 SEA League group stage will be put in one group, where they will play in a round-robin best-of-two (Bo2) format. After the season comes to an end, the bottom two teams will get eliminated while the rest will advance into the playoffs, which will take place on July 15-19. The playoffs will be played in a double-elimination Bo3 format, except for the grand finals, which will play out in a Bo5.

SEA Dota2 League full schedule:

Regular Season: June 18-July 12

- Round Robin, Bo2 series

- Top 8 teams proceed to playoffs

Playoffs: July 15-18

- Double elimination bracket, Bo3 series

Grand Finals: July 19

- Bo5


SEA Dota2 League prize pool distribution:

1st - $40,000

2nd - $20,000

3rd - $15,000

4th - $7,000

5th-6th - $4,000

7th-8th - $3,000 

9th-10th - $2,000

ONE Esports Dota2 SEA League will mark the second major Dota2 tournament organised by ONE Esports, following Dota 2 World Pro Invitational Singapore, which took place in December 2019.

The next ONE Esports-organised tournament is Dota 2 Invitational Jakarta, which was originally scheduled to take place on April 17, however, merged with ONE Esports Dota 2 Invitational Indonesia and got rescheduled to November 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic.

Go to site